When Can You Dual-Wield in Dungeons & Dragons?
Discover when you can dual-wield in D&D and the benefits of Two-Weapon Fighting style and Dual Wielder feat.
495 views
You can dual-wield in Dungeons & Dragons when your character has a light weapon in each hand. No special class feature is needed. However, the Two-Weapon Fighting style or the Dual Wielder feat can offer extra benefits, such as adding your ability modifier to the damage or using non-light weapons.
FAQs & Answers
- What weapons can I use to dual-wield in D&D? You can dual-wield light weapons with no special features required, or use non-light weapons if you have certain feats.
- What is the Dual Wielder feat? The Dual Wielder feat allows you to use non-light weapons for dual-wielding and gives bonuses to your combat.
- Can any class dual-wield in D&D? Yes, any class can dual-wield if they follow the weapon rules, but certain classes may benefit more than others.
- How does the Two-Weapon Fighting style work? The Two-Weapon Fighting style adds your ability modifier to the damage of your second weapon attack, enhancing your dual-wielding effectiveness.