Can You Activate 'Demise of the Land' with an Existing Field Spell?

Learn if 'Demise of the Land' can be activated when you already control a Field Spell in this concise Q&A.

196 views

No, you cannot activate 'Demise of the Land' if you already have a Field Spell active. This card activates when your opponent Special Summons a monster and allows you to select a Field Spell from your deck to replace the current field spell.

FAQs & Answers

  1. What are the rules for activating Field Spells in Yu-Gi-Oh? Field Spells can only be activated if there are no other Field Spells in play. 'Demise of the Land' allows you to replace it under specific conditions.
  2. Can 'Demise of the Land' be used in any game format? Yes, 'Demise of the Land' can be used in any format where it is legal, as long as the game rules permit the activation conditions.
  3. What happens if I have a Field Spell and my opponent activates 'Demise of the Land'? In this case, 'Demise of the Land' cannot be activated since there is already an active Field Spell on the field.
  4. Are there other cards similar to 'Demise of the Land'? Yes, there are various cards in Yu-Gi-Oh that interact with Field Spells, such as 'Mystical Space Typhoon' and 'Terraforming'.